Bonspiel Dates

Bonspiel entry fees include HST, lunch and supper.  It is the tradition at Fergus to pipe all teams onto the ice for the first game of each draw.  Be sure to book early, our 'spiels tend to fill up early.

Dates, times, prices and contacts below are subject to change.  Please refer back to this page for up-to-date information.

2018-11-16
Sticks 'n' Stones
The Bonspiel Is Full

2 - 6 end games
Open to all curlers
Lunch included
Draw times 9:00am and 10:30 am
Team entry fee: $140
Contact: Bruce Hawkins 519-787-0132 pokadothawk@gmail.com

2018-11-17
Season Opener
The Bonspiel Is Full

Open to all club curlers
2 - 6 end games
Draw times:  9:00am and 10:30 am
Team entry fee: $120
Lunch included
Contact: Chris Taylor

2018-12-08
Hugh Black Founders
The Bonspiel Is Full

2 - 6 end games
Open to all curlers
Lunch included
Draw times 10:00 am and 11:30 am
Team entry fee: $140
Contact: Janet Tolton 519.378.9197 janettolton@yahoo.ca

2019-01-05
Two Sailors
The Bonspiel Is Full

True mixed teams
Lunch and dinner included
3-6 end games
Draw times 9:00am and 11:00 am
Team entry fee: $180
Contact: Gary Waterhouse 519.846.2717 gary.waterhouse@sympatico.ca

2019-01-12
Wilkin Ladies
The Bonspiel Is Full

2 - 8 end games
Lunch included
Draw time: 10:00 am
Team entry fee: $160
Contact: Lynda Waterhouse 519.846.2717 lynda.waterhouse@sympatico.ca

2019-01-19
Community Bonspiel
The Bonspiel Is Full
  • Open to community organizations and businesses – each team of 4 must include at least 2 members from your organization/business
  • Continental Breakfast & Lunch included
  • 2-6 end games
  • Draw times 9:00 am and 11:00 am
  • Team entry fee: $140
  • Prizes for all

It is the tradition at Fergus to pipe all teams onto the ice for the first game of each draw.

Contact: Greg Moulton at gregmoulton@rogers.com (226-203-4534)

2019-01-26
Groundhog
The Bonspiel Is Full

Open to all curlers
Lunch and dinner included
3-6 end games
Draw times 9:00am and 10:30 am
Team entry fee: $200 ($180 – early registration)
Contact: Bob Fleischauer 519-843-3205 bob.fleischauer@wightman.ca

2019-02-02
Little Rocks
The Bonspiel Is Full

M&M.jpgOpen to Little Rock curlers
M&M Meat Products sponsored event
2-6 end games
Draw time 10:00 am only
Team entry fee: $120
Contact:Lynda Waterhouse 519-846-2717 lynda.waterhouse@sympatico.ca

2019-02-08
Sweetheart
The Bonspiel Is Full

Open to Mixed curling teams
Breakfast, lunch and dinner included
3 - 6 end games
Friday draw times:  5:45pm, 7:30pm, 9:15pm
Saturday draw times:  TBD
Team entry fee: $240
Contact: Jennifer & Jeff Gleva  519.265.1596  ferguscurlingsweethearts@gmail.com

2019-02-13
Giddy Masters
The Bonspiel Is Full

Graham Giddy SmallOpen to Mens Masters teams
2 - 8 end games for Masters age curlers
Lunch included
Draw times 8:45 am and 11:00 am
Team entry fee: $160
Contact: TBD

2019-02-23
Doubles Bonspiel
The Bonspiel Is Full

True mixed bonspiel
3 – 8 end games
Morning coffee, lunch and dinner included
Draw times:  9:00 and 10:30 am
Team entry fee:  $100 ($110 after Jan.31)
Contact:  Donna Bessey  (donna_bessey@hotmail.com)

2019-03-23
Curl for a Cause
The Bonspiel Is Full

2019-04-06
Bill Taylor Memorial

Open to members of the Fergus Curling Club
2 - 6 end games
Lunch included
Draw times 9:00am and 10:30am
Team entry fee: $100
Contact: Chris Taylor 519-843-4559 cktaylor47@gmail.com